Help Wanted: School Supply Coordinator

We're planning for school to be back full-time and in-person in September and that means kids will need school supplies! The Franklin PTA is looking for a coordinator for our annual school supplies order with School Toolbox. You won't be on your own, we have a great mentor ready to assist you. Please contact Emily at president@mybenfranklinpta.org if you're interested in helping out.

Join Next Year's PTA Board

Help us rebuild the Ben Franklin community that we have been missing over the last year!  We want your input on supporting our students and teachers.  Join other fellow parents in having an impact by volunteering for one of our many board or committee positions.

There are many options, and they vary in time commitment. Board positions span the school year, but many committee positions do not require a full year commitment; they are tied to a specific activity or event. We promise you will have fun, meet new people, and there's a lot of a support to help you!  Click here to read more about each role on the PTA and how it impacts Franklin students. Let us know via email if you're interested!

Learn more about PTA Board Member Positions >

2020 - 2021 Franklin Board Members

President

Emily Sorensen

president@mybenfranklinpta.org 

 

Secretary

Nikki Mahnkey                                        
secretary@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Treasurer

Susan Weston & Sophie Chevilley                                          
treasurer@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Communications

Heather Conniff & Kristin Lovelady-Dickson                                 
communications@mybenfranklinpta.org
 
Fundraising

OPEN POSITION                                   
fundraising@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Education

Diana Wu & Kathleen Thornton                                      
education@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

After School Enrichment

OPEN POSITION                         
afterschool@mybenfranklinpta.org 
 

Special Events

Gabriella Wagner                                    
events@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Health & Wellness

Jennifer Gill                               
health@mybenfranklinpta.org 
 

VP of School Support

Heather Vandenberg & Alex Geddes                        
schoolsupport@mybenfranklin.org 
 

Join the Board

Would you like to join the PTA board this year? If you're interested in learning more, contact Emily Sorensen at president@mybenfranklinpta.org. We look forward to talking with you!