Help Wanted!

Would you like to get involved with the Ben Franklin PTA this year? There are multiple opportunities that can all be performed virtually. Take a look:

  • Box Tops coordinator: a twice-yearly commitment to coordinate fundraising through the Box Tops program, starting this spring.
  • Monthly financial review: a monthly review of financial totals. This typically takes about 10 minutes each month.
  • PTA Nomination Committee: help recruit and nominate next year's PTA board members, beginning in early 2021.

Questions? Email president@mybenfranklinpta.org. 

While the PTA appreciates and depends upon the financial support of its members, it is the time and skills of our volunteers that make our programs a success.
All of the PTA Board members are volunteers!   

2020 - 2021 Franklin Board Members

President

Emily Sorensen

president@mybenfranklinpta.org 

 

Secretary

Nikki Mahnkey                                        
secretary@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Treasurer

Susan Weston & Sophie Chevilley                                          
treasurer@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Communications

Heather Conniff & Kristin Lovelady-Dickson                                 
communications@mybenfranklinpta.org
 
Fundraising

Tamara Joyce                                     
fundraising@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Education

Diana Wu & Kathleen Thornton                                      
education@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

After School Enrichment

OPEN POSITION                         
afterschool@mybenfranklinpta.org 
 

Special Events

Gabriella Wagner                                    
events@mybenfranklinpta.org
 

Health & Wellness

Jennifer Gill                               
health@mybenfranklinpta.org 
 

VP of School Support

Heather Vandenberg & Alex Geddes                        
schoolsupport@mybenfranklin.org 
 

Join the Board

Would you like to join the PTA board this year? If you're interested in learning more, contact Emily Sorensen at president@mybenfranklinpta.org. We look forward to talking with you!