Join Next Year's PTA Board

Our PTA is led by a volunteer board of directors who are happy to serve the Franklin community. Please reach out to any of us with your questions, concerns and queries. We're here to help you!

Learn more about PTA Board Member Positions >

2021 - 2022 Franklin PTA Board Members

President: Emily Sorensen, president@mybenfranklinpta.org

Co-Treasurers: Diana Wu and Lakshmi Kuduganti, treasurer@mybenfranklinpta.org

Secretary: Kathleen Thornton, secretary@mybenfranklinpta.org

VP Communications: Sinan Ussakli, communications@mybenfranklinpta.org

VP Fundraising: Heather Vandenberg, fundraising@mybenfranklinpta.org

VP Education: Genn Zentz, education@mybenfranklinpta.org

VP After-School Enrichment: OPEN POSITION, afterschool@mybenfranklinpta.org

VP Special Events: Marie Paulsen, events@mybenfranklinpta.org

VP Health & Wellness: Claire Du Parc, health@mybenfranklinpta.org

Co-VPs School Support: Aimee Kong and Astrid Staneff, schoolsupport@mybenfranklin.org 

Appointed Positions

Membership: Sameer Tejani, membership@mybenfranklinpta.org

Learning Center Liaison: Farhat Remtula-Tejani, specialeducation@mybenfranklinpta.org

Reflections: Amber Wood, reflections@mybenfranklinpta.org

Sustainability: Laura Wegener, sustainability@mybenfranklinpta.org

Emergency Preparation: OPEN POSITION

Family and Community Engagement: OPEN POSITION

 

Join the Board

Would you like to join the PTA board this year? If you're interested in learning more, contact Emily Sorensen at president@mybenfranklinpta.org. We look forward to talking with you!