Join Next Year's PTA Board

Help us rebuild the Ben Franklin community that we have been missing over the last year!  We want your input on supporting our students and teachers.  Join other fellow parents in having an impact by volunteering for one of our many board or committee positions.

Email connect@mybenfranklinpta.org to volunteer or ask questions. We'd love to meet you!

There are many options, and they vary in time commitment. Board positions span the school year, with monthly meetings. But pay off with a closer connection to school and other parents. Committee positions vary wildly in time commitment, flexibility, and sociability. They're a fun way to meet new people, and there's a lot of a support from the board to help you!  

Contact connect@mybenfranklinpta.org if you'd like more info.

Learn more about PTA Board Member Positions >

2021 - 2022 Franklin PTA Board Members

President
Emily Sorensen
president@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

Secretary
Kathleen Thornton                                        
secretary@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

Co-Treasurers
Diana Wu and Lakshmi Kuduganti                                         
treasurer@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP Communications
Sinan Ussakli                                 
communications@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP Fundraising
Heather Vandenberg                                    
fundraising@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP Education
Genn Zentz                                      
education@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP After-School Enrichment
OPEN POSITION                         
afterschool@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP Special Events
Marie Paulsen*                                    
events@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP Health & Wellness
OPEN POSITION                              
health@mybenfranklinpta.org

 

VP School Support
OPEN POSITION                        
schoolsupport@mybenfranklin.org 

* election to be held at September 2021 General Membership meeting

 

Join the Board

Would you like to join the PTA board this year? If you're interested in learning more, contact Emily Sorensen at president@mybenfranklinpta.org. We look forward to talking with you!